Skip Navigation
 

Current CDC Washtenaw County Community Level: MEDIUM

RSSAA 2022-23 COVID Plan & Policies

Communication with School

Teachers, School Coordinators and the School Administrator can be reached directly through the ParentSquare Messages feature. You can also reach the School Coordinators and Administrator via phone.  Please limit non-emergency calls to M-F 9 am- 5 pm.  Outside those hours, please email or text.

EC Pedagogical Coordinator Angela Gladstone - agladstone@steinerschool.org or 947-517-6078

EC Administrative Coordinator Sara Deon - sdeon@steinerschool.org or 617-755-5113 

LS Coordinator Kim Likosky - klikosky@steinerschool.org or 603-252-5517

HS Pedagogical Coordinator - Heather Lomason - hlomason@steinerschool.org or 773-551-0963 

HS Administrative Coordinator - Alix Gaither - agaither@steinerschool.org or 734-274-0456

School Administrator Sian Owen-Cruise - sowen-cruise@steinerschool.org or 734-846-2095 (Please send a text with your name and Sian will call you back as soon as possible) 

Please be assured that RSSAA faculty and staff understand and share your concern for the well-being of our students, our employees and our school families during this high-stress time. We are doing everything possible to monitor and prepare. Given the complex and rapidly evolving situation, we encourage you to visit the public resources linked below for the most detailed and up-to-date information on COVID-19.  Please bookmark this page as we will continue to update it with information as it relates to RSSAA.

 

What can families, students, and school personnel do to keep from getting sick and spreading COVID-19

  • Wash your hands often with soap and water for at least 20 seconds, especially after going to the bathroom; before eating; and after blowing your nose, coughing, or sneezing.
  • If soap and water are not readily available, use an alcohol-based hand sanitizer with at least 60% alcohol. Always wash hands with soap and water when your hands are visibly dirty.
  • Avoid close contact with people who are sick.
  • Avoid touching your eyes, nose, and mouth.
  • Stay home when you are sick (and do not return to school until you are fever-free for 24 hours without medication). We ask you to strictly adhere to this policy.
  • Cough or sneeze into your elbow or a tissue, then throw the tissue in the trash and wash hands.
  • Clean and disinfect frequently touched objects and surfaces using a regular household cleaning spray or wipe.

Public Resources and Information

Centers for Disease Control and Prevention

World Health Organization Coronavirus Advisory Info

World Health Organization Coronavirus Q&A

Michigan State Government Coronavirus Page

Washtenaw County Health Department Covid-19

Washtenaw County "If you test positive"

Washtenaw County Civic Alerts

Washtenaw County Sheriff's Office

Additional Resources 

How to talk to children about difficult news

Explaining the News to Our Kids

How to Talk to Kids About the Coronavirus Outbreak

How to Talk to Kids About Coronavirus (NY Times permits viewing a limited number of articles without a free subscription)

How to Explain Coronoavirus to a Child with Anxiety

Parenting Teens in Close Quarters (NY Times permits viewing a limited number of articles without a free subscription)

A Comic About What Kids Want to Know About the Coronavirus

Teen Mental Health During Quarantine

We continue to closely monitor the situation and will keep you updated as things change.