/** Google Analytics Tracking Code Start **/ /** Google Analytics Tracking Code End **/
header-top
RSSAA - Rudolf Steiner School of Ann Arbor

Staff

Administration Staff

All School Administration – 734.669.9394

Siân Owen-Cruise Interim Administrator PreK-12 sowen-cruise@steinerschool.org
734.669.9394
Cindy Harrington College Chair charrington@steinerschool.org
Carolyn Raschke Finance Manager craschke@steinerschool.org ext 18
Katrina Klaphake Development Director kklaphake@steinerschool.org ext 27
Ashlea Walton Development Associate awalton@steinerschool.org ext 24
Lisa Zuber Annual Fund Director lzuber@steinerschool.org ext 24
Janine Huber Admissions Strategist and Coord jhuber@steinerschool.org ext 28
Cassie Standke Internal Communications cstandke@steinerschool.org ext 28
Alex Western Business Office Assistant awestern@steinerschool.org ext 24

Lower School Administration- 734.995.4141

Peggy Wilson LS Coordinator pwilson@steinerschool.org ext 24
Maggie Crawford EC Coordinator mcrawford@steinerschool.org ext 32
Karen Sheridan LS Faculty Chair ksheridan@steinerschool.org
Angela Gladstone EC Faculty Chair agladstone@steinerschool.org
Lenore Pacitto Facilities Manager lpacitto@steinerschool.org ext 33
Naomi Avril EC Administrative Assistant navril@steinerschool.org
Elysse Dowden EC Administrative Assistant edowden@steinerschool.org
Joann Constantinides Faculty Administrative Assistant jconstantinides@steinerschool.org ext 33
Catherine Carlson Administrative Assistant ccarlson@steinerschool.org ext 22
Carole Pfeiffer Administrative Assistant cpfeiffer@steinerschool.org ext 34
Lauren Hughes LS Coordinator Assistant lhughes@steinerschool.org ext 21
Joseph Allen Maintenance Supervisor jallen@steinerschool.org ext 30

High School Administration – 734.669.9394

Sian Owen-Cruise HS Coordinator sowen-cruise@steinerschool.org ext 12
Gary Banks HS Faculty Chair gbanks@steinerschool.org ext 23
Barbara Dumbrigue Registrar bdumbrigue@steinerschool.org ext 20
Roderica Casey Administrative Assistant rcasey@steinerschool.org ext 21
Taylor Gomez Receptionist hsofficemanager@steinerschool.org
Alex Western Administrative Assistant awestern@steinerschool.org
Ted Dumbrigue Building Manager tdumbrigue@steinerschool.org ext 20

Early Childhood Faculty and Staff – 734.995.4141

Kindergarten (Redbird) Paul Trombley ptrombley@steinerschool.org
Kindergarten (Bluebird) Wendy Abate wabate@steinerschool.org
Kindergarten (Purple Finch) Allyssa Kadlitz akadlitz@steinerschool.org
Pre-Kindergarten (Chickadee) Angela Gladstone agladstone@steinerschool.org
Pre-Kindergarten (Robin) Anne Birney abirney@steinerschool.org
Parent-Child Angela Gladstone agladstone@steinerschool.org
Golden Eagles Director Wendy Abate wabate@steinerschool.org
Golden Eagles Lead Junko Meschievitz
Early Childhood Assistants Junko Meschievitz
Heather Lomason
Abby Kurlfink
Nissa Hoerman
Daiga Nixon
Golden Eagles Assistants Andrew Nazzaro
Lucia Ruedenberg
Floaters Crystal Collin
Laurie Ruel
Parent Child Assistant Nissa Hoermann
Beforecare Lead Elena Williams-Moreiras
Beforecare Assistant
Aftercare Director Kirby Archer
Afternoon/Aftercare Early Childhood Lead Olivia Kagan
Afternoon/Aftercare Assistants Barbara Nitsche
Tenzin Dekyi
Angelica Hangartner
Sara Schropp

Lower School Faculty and Staff – 734.995.4141

Class Teachers

Grade 1 Anna Kamitses akamitses@steinerschool.org
Grade 2 Tara McKnight tmcknight@steinerschool.org
Grade 3 Karen Sheridan ksheridan@steinerschool.org
Grade 4 Caroline Freitag cfreitag@steinerschool.org
Grade 5 Maria Mack mmack@steinerschool.org
Grade 6 Rob White rwhite@steinerschool.org
Grade 7 Cynthia Wilson cwilson@steinerschool.org
Grade 8 Calisa Tucker ctucker@steinerschool.org

Special Subject Faculty

Art Sudei Taormina staormina@steinerschool.org
Choral Music (all school) Cheryl VanDuzen cvanduzen@steinerschool.org
LS Violin Coordinator/Instructor Monica Das mdas@steinerschool.org
Educational Support Cheryl Piotrowski cpiotrowski@steinerschool.org
Games / Gym Jessica Singleton jsingleton@steinerschool.org
Gardening (Grades 2-4) Celia Larsen clarsen@steinerschool.org
German Margarete Walsh mwalsh@steinerschool.org
Handwork Cynthia Harrington charrington@steinerschool.org
Instrumental Music Bob Rohwer rrohwer@steinerschool.org
Mandarin / Chinese Yikuan Chen ychen@steinerschool.org
Math Specialist Tamara Schirmer tschirmer@steinerschool.org
Recorder Beth Gilford bgilford@steinerschool.org
Spanish Perla Schaeberle pschaeberle@steinerschool.org
Violin Daniel H. Winnick dwinnick@steinerschool.org
Woodworking Ron Zang rzang@steinerschool.org

Additional Faculty and Staff

Waldorf Educational Support Barbara Boeheim bboeheim@steinerschool.org
Aftercare Coordinator Kirby Archer karcher@steinerschool.org
Beforecare Coordinator
Librarians Andrea Basso abasso@steinerschool.org
Karen Totten ktotten@steinerschool.org

High School Faculty and Staff – 734.669.9394

Full Time Faculty

Math & Chemistry Gary Banks gbanks@steinerschool.org
English & Drama Mary Emery memery@steinerschool.org
Physics, Earth Science & Math Geoff Robb grobb@steinerschool.org
Fine Arts Elena Townsend-Efimova eefimova@steinerschool.org
Gardening, Biology & Botany Erica Choberka echoberka@steinerschool.org
Mathematics Katie Andrews kandrews@steinerschool.org
History Brent Schulte bschulte@steinerschool.org
Chorus Cheryl VanDuzen cvanduzen@steinerschool.org

Special Subject Faculty

Architecture Robert Black
Art Nataliya Pryzant npryzant@steinerschool.org
Choir and Men’s Chorus Gary Banks gbanks@steinerschool.org
College Preparation Sian Owen-Cruise sowen-cruise@steinerschool.org
Computers Alexander Perrin aperrin@steinerschool.org
Economics Katie Andrews kandrews@steinerschool.org
ESL Gloria Mason gmason@steinerschool.org
Flute Kassia Martin
German Susann Claar sclaar@steinerschool.org
Angelika Walker awalker@steinerschool.org
Walburga Zahn wzahn@steinerschool.org
Guitar Kyle Neely
Math Onastazia Mullen omullen@steinerschool.org
Alex Perrin aperrin@steinerschool.org
Reading and History Denise McCauley dmccauley@steinerschool.org
Spanish Melissa Ellsworth mellsworth@steinerschool.org
Magaly D. Nagpal dmnagpal@steinerschool.org
Nereida Nazzaro nnazzaro@steinerschool.org
Steel Drums Coach Lyndon Sorzano
Strings / Violin Bob Rohwer rrohwer@steinerschool.org
Woodworking Ron Zang rzang@steinerschool.org

Additional Faculty and Staff

Librarian Eileen Ho eho@steinerschool.org

Athletics

LS Athletic Director Ina Gerdenich igerdenich@steinerschool.org
HS Athletic Director Katie Andrews kandrews@steinerschool.org
HS Assistant Athletic Director Brent Schulte bschulte@steinerschool.org
Cross Country Carol Benedict
Robert Benedict
Girls Volleyball LS
Boys Basketball LS Felix Paulick
Robert Cosey
Girls Basketball LS Kirk Hoffman
Boys Basketball HS Mike Doyle
Girls Basketball HS Brent Schulte bschulte@steinerschool.org
Soccer LS Tilman Walsh
Girls Soccer HS Chris Andrews kandrews@steinerschool.org
Boys Soccer HS Shaun Walker
Track LS Carol Benedict