header-top
RSSAA - Rudolf Steiner School of Ann Arbor

Staff

Administration Staff

All School Administration

Sandra Greenstone Administrator PreK-12
Cindy Harrington College Chair
Carolyn Raschke Finance Manager
Katrina Klaphake Development Director
Ashlea Walton Development Associate
Janine Huber Admissions Strategist and Coordinator PreK-12
Juliet Ballard Marketing Director
Cassie Standke Internal Communications
Alex Western Business Office Assistant

Lower School Administration

Peggy Wilson LS Coordinator pwilson@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141 ext 24
Maggie Crawford EC Coordinator mcrawford@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141 ext 32
Angela Gladstone EC Faculty Chair agladstone@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Lenore Pacitto Facilities Manager lpacitto@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141 ext 33
Naomi Avril EC Coordinator Assistants navril@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Elysse Dowden edowden@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Joann Constantinides Faculty Administrative Assisstant jconstantinides@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141 ext 33
Catherine Carlson Administrative Assistant ccarlson@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141 ext 22
Carole Pfeiffer Administrative Assistant cpfeiffer@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141 ext 34
Lauren Hughes LS Coordinator Assistant lhughes@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141 ext 21
Joseph Allen Maintenance Supervisor jallen@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141 ext 30

High School Administration

Sian Owen-Cruise HS Coordinator
Gary Banks HS Faculty Chair
Barbara Dumbrigue Registrar
Roderica Casey Administrative Assistant
Taylor Gomez Receptionist
Alex Western Receptionist
Ted Dumbrigue Building Manager

Early Childhood Faculty and Staff

Kindergarten (Redbird) Paul Trombley ptrombley@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Kindergarten (Bluebird) Wendy Abate wabate@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Kindergarten (Purple Finch) Allyssa Kadlitz akadlitz@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Kindergarten (Wren) Rachel White rwhite@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Kindergarten (Nuthatch) Tara McKnight tmcknight@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Pre-Kindergarten (Chickadee) Angela Gladstone agladstone@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Pre-Kindergarten (Robin) Anne Birney abirney@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Parent-Child Caitie Shaughnessy-Parrish cshaughnessy@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Angela Gladstone agladstone@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Golden Eagles Director Tara McKnight
Golden Eagles Leads Anna Kamitses
Junko Meschievitz
Early Childhood Assistants Junko Meschievitz
Ruthie Watza
Trina Lacey
Tyler Kieras
Olivia Kagan
Aline Nass
Daiga Nixon
Angelica Hangartner
Parent Child Assistants Sara VanderMeulen
Ingrid Picazo
Beforecare Assistants Crystal Collin
Olivia Kagan
Afternoon/Aftercare Early Childhood Lead Sara Schropp
Afternoon/Aftercare Assistants Aaron Conley
Barbara Nitsche
Miles Greenstone
Elysse Dowden
Anthea van Geloven
Kristina Chetcuti
Petar Simic
Floater Crystal Collin

Lower School Faculty and Staff

Class Teachers

Grade 1 Shannon Baer sbaer@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Grade 2 Karen Sheridan ksheridan@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Grade 3 Caroline Freitag cfreitag@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Grade 4 Margot Amrine mamrine@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Grade 5 Nora Curtis ncurtis@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Grade 6 Cynthia Wilson cwilson@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Grade 7 Calisa Tucker ctucker@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Grade 8 Claudia Browne cbrowne@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141

Special Subject Faculty

Art Sudee Taormina staormina@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Choral Music (all school) Cheryl VanDuzen cvanduzen@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Educational Support Cheryl Piotrowski cpiotrowski@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Games / Gym Jessica Singleton jsingleton@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Gardening (Grades 2-4) Celia Larsen clarsen@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
German Margarete Walsh mwalsh@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Handwork Cynthia Harrington charrington@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Instrumental Music Bob Rohwer rrohwer@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Mandarin / Chinese Yikuan Chen ychen@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Recorder Beth Gilford bgilford@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Spanish Perla Schaeberle pschaeberle@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Violin Daniel H. Winnick dwinnick@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Woodworking Ron Zang rzang@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141

Additional Faculty and Staff

Waldorf Educational Support Barbara Boeheim bboeheim@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Aftercare Coordinator Maria Mack mmack@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Beforecare Coordinator Ruthie Watza rwatza@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Librarians Andrea Basso abasso@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
Karen Totten ktotten@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141

High School Faculty and Staff

Full Time Faculty

Math & Chemistry Gary Banks
English & Drama Mary Emery
Physics, Earth Science & Math Geoff Robb
Fine Arts Elena Townsend-Efimova
Gardening, Biology & Botany Erica Choberka
Mathematics Katie Andrews
History Brent Schulte
Chorus Cheryl VanDuzen

Special Subject Faculty

Architecture Robert Black
Art Nataliya Pryzant
Choir and Men’s Chorus John Hummel
College Preparation Sian Owen-Cruise
Computers Alexander Perrin
Economics David Owen-Cruise
ESL Gloria Mason
Flute Kassia Martin
German Susann Claar
Angelika Walker
Walburga Zahn
Guitar Kyle Neely
Math Onastazia Mullen
Alex Perrin
Reading and History Denise McCauley
Spanish Melissa Ellsworth
Magaly D. Nagpal
Nereida Nazzaro
Steel Drums Coach Lyndon Sorzano
Strings / Violin Bob Rohwer
Woodworking Ron Zang

Additional Faculty and Staff

Librarian Eileen Ho

Athletics

LS Athletic Director Ina Gerdenich igerdenich@steinerschool.org 734-995-4141
HS Athletic Director Katie Andrews
HS Assistant Athletic Director Brent Schulte
Cross Country Carol Benedict
Robert Benedict
Girls Volleyball LS
Boys Basketball LS Felix Paulick
Kirk Hoffman
Girls Basketball LS Audree Davis
Adam Rosier
Boys Basketball HS Mike Doyle
Girls Basketball HS Brent Schulte
Soccer LS Adam Rosier
Felix Paulick
Girls Soccer HS Chris Andrews
Boys Soccer HS Jim Zwolensky
Track LS TBD